Let's chat and play games in Icelandic!

The Reykjavik City Library offers free Icelandic practice meet-ups in two different library locations: Grófin and Spöngin. Those regular meet-ups are for anyone who wants to practice their Icelandic speaking skills in a friendly and relaxed environement. We chat, play different word games, solve crosswrods, and have fun together!

people playing games

We have games for all levels and teachers who help us chat so don't be afraid to join even if you just started learning Icelandic!

FULL PROGRAM:

Saturday 12.06.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 24.07.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 14.08.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 04.09.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Spöngin
Saturday 11.09.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 25.09.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Spöngin
Saturday 09.10.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 23.10.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Spöngin
Saturday 06.11.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Grófin
Saturday 20.11.2021 | 11:30-13:00 | Reykjavik City Library Spöngin

We have two great Icelandic teachers hosting our gatherings to help anybody in need, suggest new games to play or new topics to talk about! Get to know who they are HERE.

 

For further information:

Martyna Karolina Daniel, Intercultural Specialist
martyna.karolina.daniel@reykjavik.is

Justyna Irena Wilczyńska, Librarian
Justyna.Irena.Wilczynska@reykjavik.is